I Make No Apologies For The Way I Am

I make no apologies for the way I am.
Yes! I may be intelligent, rude, careful, arrogant, nice, loving, warm, emotional or cranky but I will not apologize for that.

I will not apologize for being me and expressing me.
I will not apologize for giving an honest expression in regards to how you handled me.
I will not apologize for saying what is in my heart and clearing my conscience.
I will not apologize for the way I look. If you are uncomfortable looking at me then turn away don’t look. If you feel that I should be slimmer or have a bigger bosom those are your problems not mine.

I will not apologize for making decisions that involve my life.
I will not apologize for kicking you out of my life. If you did not serve any purpose in my life then it’s your problem not mine.
I will not apologize for the times I have cried my eyeballs out because I was hurt and frustrated or just plain moody because that’s me.
I will not apologize for allowing myself listen to your lies and go with the flow because I know in life such has to come by.

I will not apologize for loving cartoons and being a zombie because of them.
I will not apologize for the clothes I wear, my body image my business.
I will not apologize for being disinterested in politics; why do I need politicians?
I will not apologize if my opinion does not make your heart sing; it is just an opinion deal with it
I will not apologize for being lovely, loving and kind to people; that’s my virtue
I will not apologize for loving and getting heartbroken

I will not apologize for my life
I will not apologize for making wrong decisions concerning my future
I will also not apologize for not calling you lately; I cannot always make contact every time
I will not apologize for my love of art and my inability to make good drawings.

I make no apologies for the negative view you have of me; that’s just your opinion
No apologies will be made for being all that I am in every essence
Lastly I will not apologize for being a mother, daughter, niece, granddaughter and sister to the ones I love and for being a child of God

Leave a Reply

